Government contracts in Mississauga
Federal contracts to vendors whose postal code places them in Mississauga.
- Total value
- $9.3B
- Contracts
- 20,916
- Median contract
- $25K
- Non-competitive
- 29%
- of 17,664 contracts that say how they were awarded
Federal contracts over $10,000, contracts dated Jan 2004 to Sep 2026, each counted once at its latest reported value. Source: Treasury Board proactive publication of contracts, published October 13, 2026. Placed by the vendor’s postal code, which fewer than half of contracts give: totals here understate what vendors in this place got.
Top vendors
The vendors with the most contract value here.
| Vendor | Contracts | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Canada Inc. | 616 | $1.5B |
| Switch Health Holdings Inc. | 2 | $624M |
| Dxc Technology Canada Co. | 2 | $529M |
| Nelnet Diversified Services Canada | 1 | $480M |
| Teksystems Canada Corp./Société | 21 | $262M |
| Express Scripts Canada | 1 | $205M |
| Hewlett Packard Enterprise Canada C | 59 | $196M |
| Dynabook Canada Inc. | 241 | $193M |
| Bayshore Healthcare Ltd | 290 | $138M |
| General Electric Canada | 2 | $121M |
| Oracle Canada ULC | 102 | $114M |
| Access 2 Networks Inc. | 261 | $104M |
| Ellisdon Civil Ltd, Chant Ltd | 4 | $102M |
| Smiths Detection Montreal Inc. | 393 | $87.4M |
| Panasonic Canada Inc. | 684 | $84.7M |
| Indal Technologies Inc. | 111 | $81.8M |
| Golder Associates Ltd. | 40 | $80.7M |
| GlaxoSmithKline Inc. | 47 | $77.6M |
| Pylon Electronics Inc. | 13 | $76.7M |
| Field Aviation Company inc. | 282 | $76.5M |
| Neptune Security Services Inc. | 29 | $63.1M |
| Ricoh Canada Inc. | 830 | $63M |
| Galaxy Broadband Communications Inc | 14 | $58M |
| AIM Health Group | 29 | $55.1M |
| Dexterra Group Inc | 112 | $50.4M |
Plus 1,033 contracts ($2.3B) to individuals, sole proprietors and vendors this site does not name. They count in every total above. Why
Buyers
The departments and agencies that bought.
| Department or agency | Contracts | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Shared Services Canada | 636 | $3.2B |
| Public Services and Procurement Canada | 913 | $1.5B |
| National Defence | 4,366 | $1.1B |
| Employment and Social Development Canada | 571 | $764M |
| Public Health Agency of Canada | 225 | $749M |
| Indigenous Services Canada | 413 | $335M |
| Canada Border Services Agency | 814 | $267M |
| Royal Canadian Mounted Police | 1,063 | $201M |
| Correctional Service of Canada | 1,233 | $157M |
| Global Affairs Canada | 836 | $141M |
| Health Canada | 529 | $79.3M |
| Fisheries and Oceans Canada | 878 | $73.2M |
| National Research Council Canada | 1,099 | $61.7M |
| Canadian Food Inspection Agency | 300 | $57M |
| Transport Canada | 1,169 | $54.4M |
| Parks Canada | 869 | $54.1M |
| Natural Resources Canada | 604 | $52.3M |
| Canada Revenue Agency | 595 | $50.1M |
| Environment and Climate Change Canada | 754 | $45.3M |
| Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada | 480 | $40.3M |
What was bought
By the Treasury Board object code each contract was filed under.
Largest contracts
Latest contracts
By year
Contracts by the year they were dated.
| Year | Contracts | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2004 | 60 | $55.6M |
| 2005 | 126 | $13.7M |
| 2006 | 83 | $17.7M |
| 2007 | 118 | $18.2M |
| 2008 | 254 | $54.4M |
| 2009 | 297 | $193M |
| 2010 | 301 | $18.6M |
| 2011 | 394 | $67.2M |
| 2012 | 463 | $630M |
| 2013 | 379 | $60M |
| 2014 | 418 | $48.3M |
| 2015 | 509 | $61.1M |
| 2016 | 623 | $124M |
| 2017 | 986 | $1.9B |
| 2018 | 1,123 | $119M |
| 2019 | 1,041 | $1.5B |
| 2020 | 1,125 | $380M |
| 2021 | 1,496 | $914M |
| 2022 | 2,440 | $695M |
| 2023 | 2,558 | $631M |
| 2024 | 2,476 | $616M |
| 2025 | 2,387 | $455M |
| 2026 | 1,259 | $752M |
How they were awarded
As the department reported it; older contracts often don't say.
| Procurement method | Contracts | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Competitive | 7,757 | $3.9B |
| Competitive: open bidding | 4,061 | $2.9B |
| Non-competitive | 5,077 | $1.9B |
| Not stated | 3,252 | $380M |
| Competitive: selective tendering | 679 | $224M |
| Advance contract award notice | 90 | $47.6M |
Goods, services or construction
| Type | Contracts | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Services | 6,573 | $5.6B |
| Goods | 10,487 | $2.6B |
| Construction | 381 | $760M |
| Not stated | 3,475 | $390M |