Open tenderTender · Closed · Advance Contract Award Notice
Inmate Purchasing Plan
Correctional Service of Canada (CSC)
- Bids closeClosed
- December 31, 2100
- December 31, 2100 at 13:00 (in 27105 days)December 31, 2100 at 13:00
- Published
- June 28, 2024
- amended September 16, 2026
- Type
- Goods
- Competitive - Open bidding
- Delivery
- Anywhere in Canada
CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.
What it is
- Reference
- cb-113-62180206 · solicitation 21120-22-3929935
- Commodity (UNSPSC)
- 11121600 Wood11150000 Fibers and threads and yarns11151700 Yarns11160000 Fabrics and leather materials11162300 Leathers23120000 Textile and fabric machinery and accessories26142304 Radiographic equipment27111800 Measuring and layout tools27113000 Brushes31201600 Adhesives31211500 Paints and primers40101604 Fans44101800 Calculating machines and accessories44101803 Accounting machines44110000 Office and desk accessories44120000 Office supplies49171500 Gymnastics equipment49241600 Recreational equipment52161505 Televisions53101500 Slacks and trousers and shorts53101800 Coats and jackets53102100 Overalls and coveralls53102102 Mens overalls or coveralls53102600 Nightwear53102800 Swimwear53131619 Cosmetics54111500 Watches54111600 Clocks55101510 Leisure reading books60102300 Reading books and resources60121400 Picture framing60130000 Musical Instruments and parts and accessories60131600 Musical instrument sets
- Topic
- Minerals and raw materials
- Delivery regions
- Anywhere in Canada
- Trade agreements
- None
Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.
Should you bid?
What the public record says about work like this. The notice on CanadaBuys is what counts: read it before deciding.
- Who won the last one
No award notice from Correctional Service of Canada for the same commodity class since Aug 2022. It may be new work, or the last contract may not have had a notice (not every contract gets one).
- What work like this goes for
Half of the 13 award notices for the same commodity code were between $86,538 and $231,318; the middle one was $143,766. Values as awarded, in Canadian dollars, and often including option years.
- How many bids to expect
Correctional Service of Canada’s competitive contracts of $25,000 or more since Apr 2022 drew a median of 2 bids; 41% drew a single bid (1,301 contracts).
Bid counts as the department reported them to the Treasury Board. Departments count differently, so compare within one buyer, not across buyers.
- How this buyer buys
Of Correctional Service of Canada’s 19,261 contracts since Apr 2022, 32% were non-competitive and 0% were call-ups against standing offers or supply arrangements, which only firms already on those lists can win. How to get on them
- Room for smaller firms
59% of the 32 award notices for the same commodity class went to suppliers with under $1 million in federal contracts since Jan 2004.
Sources: CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022 (October 12, 2026); Treasury Board contracts data, bid counts from Apr 2022 on (October 13, 2026). Buyers are matched by name; Crown corporations such as Defence Construction Canada are not in the Treasury Board data.
New to bidding? How to bid on federal contracts · Get help with a bid
Who won the last ones like it
Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity code.
| Awarded | Supplier | What | Buyer | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mar 2026 | Kenpesq't Forestry LP | 5P424-20250393 – Firewood – Kootenay National Park | Parks Canada Agency (PC) | $379,313 |
| Feb 2026 | KiILNSTATION TIMBER LTD. | 5P438-250202 - Cedar Lumber - Sgang Gwaay | Parks Canada Agency (PC) | $143,766 |
| Nov 2025 | Kermode Forest Products Ltd. | 5P437-250201 Lumber for Pacific Rim National Parks Reserve | Parks Canada Agency (PC) | $14,382 |
| Apr 2025 | Hubbard's Services INC | 5P432-240326 - Firewood for Kathleen Lake, YT (Parks) | Parks Canada Agency (PC) | $61,739 |
| Mar 2025 | Goodfellow Inc. | EZ108-250447 Ekki Wood | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $86,538 |
| Jul 2024 | Fiready Inc | 5P131-240064 Kouchibouguac Firewood | Parks Canada Agency (PC) | $352,973 |
| Jul 2024 | Not named here | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $95,264 | |
| May 2024 | Not named here | Parks Canada Agency (PC) | $231,318 | |
| Feb 2024 | Zenmac Industries Ltd | 5P423-230126 (RISO - AMD 002) - Firewood - Requirement B | Parks Canada Agency (PC) | $168,893 |
| Jun 2023 | Infinity Services | 5P432-220242 - Dry Spruce Firewood - Kluane National Park and Reserve - Kathleen Lake Campground | Parks Canada Agency (PC) | $59,850 |
| Jun 2023 | Not named here | Parks Canada Agency (PC) | $1,326,150 | |
| May 2023 | Smart Firewood Products | 5P426-220321 - Firewood for Elk Island National Park | Parks Canada Agency (PC) | $157,500 |
| Feb 2023 | Goodfellow inc | DFO-SCH NL Timber Supply | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $101,531 |
Values as awarded, from $14,382 to $1,326,150.
Who wins most in this commodity class
Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.
| Supplier | Awards | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Fiready Inc | 3 | $353K2 not stated |
| Materiaux Bomat Inc | 3 | Not stated |
| Goodfellow inc | 2 | $102K1 not stated |
| Goodfellow Inc. | 2 | $87K1 not stated |
| 1469210 AB Ldt | 2 | Not stated |
| Ennadai Woodworks Inc. | 2 | Not stated |
| Kenpesq't Forestry LP | 1 | $379K |
| Vermette Trucking & Wood Preservers Ltd. | 1 | $248K |
| Nation Micmac de Gespeg | 1 | $192K |
| Zenmac Industries Ltd | 1 | $169K |
CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.