Open tenderTender · Closed
NPP - Stream 4: Business Services
Department of Natural Resources (NRCan)
- Bids closeClosed
- October 20, 2026
- October 20, 2026 at 14:00 (in 5 days)October 20, 2026 at 14:00
- Published
- October 1, 2026
- Type
- Services
- Competitive - Selective tendering
- Delivery
- National Capital Region
- and 1 more
CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.
What it is
- Reference
- cb-667-29534074 · solicitation 5000096559
- Commodity (UNSPSC)
- 80101500 Business and corporate management consultation services80101507 Information technology consultation services80160000 Business administration services80161604 Information technology IT management services
- Topic
- Management, business and administrative services
- Delivery regions
- National Capital Region, Anywhere in Canada
- Trade agreements
- Canada-UK Trade Continuity Agreement (Canada-UK TCA); Canada-Colombia Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Panama Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Chile Free Trade Agreement (CCFTA); Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA); Canada-Honduras Free Trade Agreement; Canada-Ukraine Free Trade Agreement (CUFTA); Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP); Canada-Peru Free Trade Agreement (CPFTA); World Trade Organization Agreement on Government Procurement (WTO GPA); Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA); Canada-Korea Free Trade Agreement (CKFTA)
- How the winner is picked
- Variations or combinations of the above methods What this means
Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.
Should you bid?
What the public record says about work like this. The notice on CanadaBuys is what counts: read it before deciding.
- Who won the last one
The last award notice from Natural Resources Canada for the same commodity code went to Qmr Staffing Solutions Incorporated in Apr 2026, for $99,907. That contract runs to Jul 2027.
- What work like this goes for
Half of the 83 award notices for the same commodity code were between $234,532 and $2,223,367; the middle one was $596,640. Values as awarded, in Canadian dollars, and often including option years.
- How many bids to expect
Natural Resources Canada’s competitive contracts of $25,000 or more since Apr 2022 drew a median of 1 bid; 67% drew a single bid (1,899 contracts).
Bid counts as the department reported them to the Treasury Board. Departments count differently, so compare within one buyer, not across buyers.
- How this buyer buys
Of Natural Resources Canada’s 7,487 contracts since Apr 2022, 60% were non-competitive and 1% were call-ups against standing offers or supply arrangements, which only firms already on those lists can win. How to get on them
- Room for smaller firms
7% of the 492 award notices for the same commodity class went to suppliers with under $1 million in federal contracts since Jan 2004.
Sources: CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022 (October 12, 2026); Treasury Board contracts data, bid counts from Apr 2022 on (October 13, 2026). Buyers are matched by name; Crown corporations such as Defence Construction Canada are not in the Treasury Board data.
New to bidding? How to bid on federal contracts · Get help with a bid
Who won the last ones like it
Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity code.
| Awarded | Supplier | What | Buyer | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 2026 | Oxaro Inc. | 2.6 Change Management Consultant Level 2 | National Research Council of Canada (NRC) | $535,620 |
| Sep 2026 | Not named here | Department of National Defence (DND) | $427,140 | |
| Aug 2026 | Adirondak Information Management Inc. | Business System Analyst and Business Analyst | Department of National Defence (DND) | $596,640 |
| Aug 2026 | Centre for Higher Education Research and Development (CHERD) - University of Manitoba | CMRSJ DP4 PRESIDENT TRAINING (THEORY) DESIGN & DELIVERY | Department of National Defence (DND) | $83,395 |
| Aug 2026 | Tech Consulting Inc. | NPP - CFRG Senior Stats Analyst - TSPS Tasks | Department of National Defence (DND) | $320,931 |
| Aug 2026 | Not named here | Department of National Defence (DND) | $394,867 | |
| Jul 2026 | Not named here | Department of National Defence (DND) | $854,280 | |
| Jul 2026 | Tato Recruiting Inc., S.i. Systems ULC, in Joint Venture | Business System Analyst | Department of National Defence (DND) | $319,202 |
| Jul 2026 | TEKsystems Canada Corp. | I.9 System Administrator - Level 2 | National Research Council of Canada (NRC) | $1,750,000 |
| Jul 2026 | Experis Canada Inc. | TBIPS Task Based SA 25-58287 Three (3) B.1 Business Analyst, Level 2 NRC Industrial Research Assistance Program (IRAP) | National Research Council of Canada (NRC) | $780,107 |
| Jun 2026 | Adirondack Information Management Inc. | Security Accreditation & Authorizations Team | Department of National Defence (DND) | $421,100 |
| Jun 2026 | iPSS Inc. | Security Accreditations & Authorizations Team | Department of National Defence (DND) | $370,075 |
| Jun 2026 | Technomics Incorporated | TSPS-2.1 Business Analysts for Advisory Services (Tier 2) | Shared Services Canada (SSC) | $4,500,000 |
| Jun 2026 | BDO Canada LLP | TSPS-2.1 Business Analysts for Advisory Services (Tier 2) | Shared Services Canada (SSC) | $4,500,000 |
| Jun 2026 | iPSS Inc. | Business System Analyst | Department of National Defence (DND) | $513,924 |
Values as awarded, from $83,395 to $4,500,000.
Who wins most in this commodity class
Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.
| Supplier | Awards | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Gartner Canada | 25 | $19.7M |
| Experis Canada Inc. | 15 | $90.8M |
| Teksystems Canada Corp./Société Teksystems Canada | 14 | $151M |
| Deloitte Inc. | 14 | $121M |
| S.i. Systems ULC | 12 | $41.9M2 not stated |
| Altis Recruitment & Technology Inc. | 12 | $39.7M1 not stated |
| DONNA CONA INC., IBM CANADA LIMITED/IBM CANADA LIMITÉE, in Joint Venture | 11 | $60.2M |
| Tato Recruiting Inc., S.i. Systems ULC., in Joint Venture | 10 | $103M |
| Accenture Inc. | 9 | $113M1 not stated |
| Akkodis Canada Inc. | 8 | $72.4M |
CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.