ContractTrail

Government vendor · Kanata, Ontario

Cognita Talent Inc.

Contracts with the federal government, Aug 2020 to Jun 2026. Based in Kanata, Ontario, going by its postal code.

Federal contracts
$5.1M
47 contracts
Buyers
9
departments and agencies
Non-competitive
53%
of 47 contracts that say how they were awarded
First and latest
2020–2026

Federal contracts over $10,000, contracts dated Jan 2004 to Sep 2026, each counted once at its latest reported value. Source: Treasury Board proactive publication of contracts, published October 13, 2026.

See this vendor’s records on the government’s contract search

Who it sells to

What it sells

By the Treasury Board object code each contract was filed under.

Largest contracts

DateBuyerValue
May 2024Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions Canada$3,750,000
Oct 2023Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions Canada$99,949
Nov 2022Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada$98,310
Nov 2024Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission$78,789
Aug 2025Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission$69,588
Nov 2025Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission$69,588
Jan 2025Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission$63,280
Jun 2024Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission$58,760
Aug 2025Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission$55,653
Jun 2024Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission$50,116

By year

YearContractsTotal
20204$72K
20217$103K
20226$197K
20238$222K
20249$4M
202510$409K
20263$63K

Federal contracts

Newest first. Each at its latest reported value, amendments included.

DateBuyerValue
Jun 2026Parole Board of Canada$39,974
Feb 2026Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission$12,995
Jan 2026Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission$10,373
Nov 2025Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission$69,588
Nov 2025National Research Council Canada$15,820
Oct 2025Canada Energy Regulator$36,855
Oct 2025Privy Council Office$10,170
Sep 2025National Research Council Canada$15,820
Aug 2025Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission$69,588
Aug 2025Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission$55,653
Jun 2025Canada Energy Regulator$36,855
Jan 2025Canada Energy Regulator$35,280
Jan 2025Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission$63,280
Dec 2024National Research Council Canada$12,317
Nov 2024Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission$78,789
Jul 2024National Research Council Canada$14,690
Jun 2024Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission$50,116
Jun 2024Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission$58,760
May 2024National Research Council Canada$19,204
May 2024Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions Canada$3,750,000
Mar 2024National Research Council Canada$12,995
Feb 2024Canadian Food Inspection Agency$19,888
Dec 2023National Research Council Canada$12,995
Oct 2023National Research Council Canada$19,204
Oct 2023National Research Council Canada$19,540
Oct 2023Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions Canada$99,949
Sep 2023National Research Council Canada$19,204
Apr 2023Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada$16,385
Mar 2023Transport Canada$15,594
Jan 2023National Research Council Canada$18,639
Nov 2022Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada$98,310
Jun 2022National Research Council Canada$11,413
Jun 2022National Research Council Canada$39,550
May 2022Canada Energy Regulator$15,000
Mar 2022National Research Council Canada$18,187
Feb 2022National Research Council Canada$14,848
Nov 2021National Research Council Canada$16,211
Sep 2021National Research Council Canada$18,327
Sep 2021National Research Council Canada$12,647
Jul 2021National Research Council Canada$13,673
Jun 2021National Research Council Canada$16,950
May 2021National Research Council Canada$10,500
Feb 2021National Research Council Canada$14,622
Dec 2020Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission$27,685
Oct 2020National Research Council Canada$13,560
Sep 2020National Research Council Canada$15,750
Aug 2020National Research Council Canada$14,543

CanadaBuys award notices

Contracts this vendor won through CanadaBuys since 2022.

AwardedSupplierValue
Jun 2024Cognita Talent IncNot stated
May 2024Cognita Talent Inc.$242,950
Jan 2024Cognita Talent IncNot stated

CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.