ContractTrail

Category · Treasury Board object code 0321

Printing services: federal contracts

Federal contracts filed under this object code: who sold it, and to which departments.

Total value
$407M
Contracts
4,088
Median contract
$21K
Non-competitive
23%
of 2,375 contracts that say how they were awarded

Federal contracts over $10,000, contracts dated Jan 2004 to Sep 2026, each counted once at its latest reported value. Source: Treasury Board proactive publication of contracts, published October 13, 2026.

By buyer, in detail

Departments with at least 40 contracts in this category.

Top vendors

The vendors with the most contract value here.

Plus 645 contracts ($38.3M) to individuals, sole proprietors and vendors this site does not name. They count in every total above. Why

Buyers

The departments and agencies that bought.

Largest contracts

DateVendorBuyerValue
Jan 2024Transcontinental Printing 2005 G.P.Statistics Canada$17,252,941
Jan 2019Transcontinental Printing 2005 G.P.Statistics Canada$16,418,388
Jul 2014Transcontinental PLM Inc.Statistics Canada$12,568,306
Aug 2011Xerox Canada LtdInnovation, Science and Economic Development Canada$11,356,014
Nov 2021R.E. Gilmore Investments Corp.Employment and Social Development Canada$9,172,704
Aug 2015R.E. Gilmore Investments Corp.Employment and Social Development Canada$8,164,250
Sep 2019Gilmore ReproductionsRoyal Canadian Mounted Police$8,145,040
Sep 2020Gilmore ReproductionsElections Canada$7,119,000
Oct 2018R.E. Gilmore Investments Corp.Public Services and Procurement Canada$6,928,309
Nov 2014Xerox Canada LtdCanadian Food Inspection Agency$5,992,387
Jan 2015St. Joseph Print Group Inc.Elections Canada$5,736,325
Aug 2020St. Joseph Print Group Inc.Elections Canada$5,695,431
Nov 2019Canadian Bank Note Company Ltd.Indigenous Services Canada$5,080,329
Nov 2016R.E. Gilmore Investments Corp.Employment and Social Development Canada$5,073,055
Nov 2014Xerox Canada LtdAgriculture and Agri-Food Canada$4,173,142
Feb 2014R.E. Gilmore Investments Corp.Royal Canadian Mounted Police$3,984,380
Nov 2019Canadian Bank Note Company Ltd.Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada$3,531,250
Nov 2014Canadian Bank Note Company Ltd.Transport Canada$3,266,331
Mar 2017St. Joseph Print Group Inc.Royal Canadian Mounted Police$3,251,919
May 2023Gilmore ReproductionsDepartment of Finance Canada$3,220,500

Latest contracts

DateVendorBuyerValue
Jun 2026St. Joseph Print Group Inc.Parks Canada$32,584
Jun 2026Burke Group of Companies Inc.Public Prosecution Service of Canada$23,642
Jun 20261073365 BC Ltd.Elections Canada$32,318
Jun 2026St. Joseph Print Group Inc.Parks Canada$10,228
Jun 2026Saturna Island Marine Research And Education Society (Simres)Transport Canada$39,500
Jun 2026Cettec Digital Imaging Inc.Public Prosecution Service of Canada$131,250
May 2026Bradda Printing Services Inc.Department of Justice Canada$10,792
May 2026R.E. Gilmore Investments Corp.Office of the Commissioner for Federal Judicial Affairs Canada$50,850
May 2026R.E. Gilmore Investments Corp.National Defence$17,896
May 2026ASL Print FX LtdElections Canada$16,611
May 2026148514 Canada Inc (Optima)Veterans Affairs Canada$10,046
May 2026148514 Canada Inc.Canadian Heritage$38,480
May 2026Ricoh Canada Inc.Department of Justice Canada$90,400
May 2026Supremex Inc.Transport Canada$21,945
May 2026Staples Professional Inc.National Defence$11,457
May 2026Lmb Interpretation Systems Services (Stagevision Lp)Transport Canada$28,250
May 2026Enveloppe Concept Inc.Statistics Canada$59,834
May 2026ULine CorpPublic Safety Canada$23,907
Apr 2026Cettec Digital Imaging Inc.Department of Justice Canada$41,370
Apr 2026High Graphic Printing (Cosmo Printing Ltd)Transport Canada$11,004

By year

Contracts by the year they were dated.

YearContractsTotal
200492$3.6M
2005122$3.6M
2006161$7M
2007147$5.1M
2008145$6.5M
2009177$13.7M
2010243$11.4M
2011233$19.7M
2012136$8.6M
2013130$5.7M
2014117$36.8M
2015122$23.1M
2016170$13.1M
2017232$14.8M
2018271$28.5M
2019299$50.1M
2020265$39.6M
2021194$25.6M
2022241$24.5M
2023180$15M
2024159$34.7M
2025158$9.6M
202694$7.1M

How they were awarded

As the department reported it; older contracts often don't say.

Procurement methodContractsTotal
Competitive: open bidding546$163M
Competitive1,174$106M
Not stated1,713$83.5M
Non-competitive531$25.2M
Advance contract award notice4$20.3M
Competitive: selective tendering120$9.5M

Goods, services or construction

TypeContractsTotal
Services1,986$284M
Not stated1,724$79.5M
Goods374$43.6M
Construction4$99K