Government contracts in St. Marys
Federal contracts to vendors whose postal code places them in St. Marys.
- Total value
- $1.6M
- Contracts
- 35
- Median contract
- $25K
- Non-competitive
- 52%
- of 31 contracts that say how they were awarded
Federal contracts over $10,000, contracts dated Jan 2004 to Sep 2026, each counted once at its latest reported value. Source: Treasury Board proactive publication of contracts, published October 13, 2026. Placed by the vendor’s postal code, which fewer than half of contracts give: totals here understate what vendors in this place got.
Top vendors
The vendors with the most contract value here.
| Vendor | Contracts | Total |
|---|---|---|
| CCT Enterprises | 17 | $830K |
| Mclean Taylor Construction Limited | 1 | $423K |
| N. Grant Construction | 5 | $148K |
| Gildale Farms | 3 | $39K |
| Jykan Water Ltd | 1 | $30K |
| Human Synergistics Canada | 2 | $24K |
| Human Synergstics Canada | 1 | $22K |
Plus 5 contracts ($70K) to individuals, sole proprietors and vendors this site does not name. They count in every total above. Why
Buyers
The departments and agencies that bought.
| Department or agency | Contracts | Total |
|---|---|---|
| National Defence | 22 | $838K |
| Environment and Climate Change Canada | 2 | $453K |
| Natural Resources Canada | 4 | $172K |
| National Research Council Canada | 1 | $45K |
| Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada | 3 | $39K |
| Canadian Human Rights Commission | 2 | $22K |
| Correctional Service of Canada | 1 | $17K |
What was bought
By the Treasury Board object code each contract was filed under.
Largest contracts
Latest contracts
By year
Contracts by the year they were dated.
| Year | Contracts | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2009 | 1 | $250K |
| 2013 | 1 | $25K |
| 2014 | 1 | $45K |
| 2015 | 1 | $98K |
| 2016 | 1 | $35K |
| 2017 | 3 | $165K |
| 2018 | 1 | $19K |
| 2019 | 2 | $39K |
| 2020 | 1 | $12K |
| 2021 | 3 | $64K |
| 2022 | 5 | $121K |
| 2023 | 2 | $61K |
| 2024 | 7 | $549K |
| 2025 | 3 | $49K |
| 2026 | 3 | $54K |
How they were awarded
As the department reported it; older contracts often don't say.
| Procurement method | Contracts | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Competitive: open bidding | 4 | $543K |
| Not stated | 4 | $408K |
| Non-competitive | 15 | $334K |
| Competitive | 11 | $290K |
| Advance contract award notice | 1 | $11K |
Goods, services or construction
| Type | Contracts | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Construction | 3 | $480K |
| Not stated | 5 | $453K |
| Goods | 15 | $355K |
| Services | 12 | $298K |