Open tender · Request for Supply Arrangement
Client facilitation services
Department of Natural Resources (NRCan)
- Bids close
- March 31, 2040
- March 31, 2040 at 14:00 (in 4916 days)
- Published
- August 31, 2026
- Type
- Services
- Competitive - Open bidding
- Delivery
- Anywhere in Canada
CanadaBuys tender notices published since Aug 2022; open as of October 12, 2026. Source: Public Services and Procurement Canada, CanadaBuys open data.
What it is
- Reference
- cb-42-73735986 · solicitation NRCan-5000075549/B
- Commodity (UNSPSC)
- 80101504 Strategic planning consultation services81101516 Energy or utility consulting service83101900 Energy conservation
- Topic
- Management, business and administrative services
- Delivery regions
- Anywhere in Canada
- Trade agreements
- Canada-Colombia Free Trade Agreement; World Trade Organization Agreement on Government Procurement (WTO GPA); Canada-Peru Free Trade Agreement (CPFTA); Canada-Panama Free Trade Agreement; Canada-UK Trade Continuity Agreement (Canada-UK TCA); Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP); Canada-Chile Free Trade Agreement (CCFTA); Canada-Korea Free Trade Agreement (CKFTA); Please refer to Tender Description or Tender Documents; North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA); Canadian Free Trade Agreement (CFTA); Canada-Ukraine Free Trade Agreement (CUFTA); Canada-Honduras Free Trade Agreement; Canada-European Union Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA)
Excerpt of the buyer’s description, with contact details left out. The notice on CanadaBuys is the official version.
Should you bid?
What the public record says about work like this. The notice on CanadaBuys is what counts: read it before deciding.
- Who won the last one
The last award notice from Natural Resources Canada for the same commodity code went to Cambium Indigenous Professional Services (Cips) Inc. in Mar 2022, for $135,340. That contract ran to Mar 2024.
- What work like this goes for
Half of the 31 award notices for the same commodity code were between $208,844 and $1,611,702; the middle one was $447,480. Values as awarded, in Canadian dollars, and often including option years.
- How many bids to expect
Natural Resources Canada’s competitive contracts of $25,000 or more since Apr 2022 drew a median of 1 bid; 67% drew a single bid (1,899 contracts).
Bid counts as the department reported them to the Treasury Board. Departments count differently, so compare within one buyer, not across buyers.
- How this buyer buys
Of Natural Resources Canada’s 7,487 contracts since Apr 2022, 60% were non-competitive and 1% were call-ups against standing offers or supply arrangements, which only firms already on those lists can win. How to get on them
- Room for smaller firms
7% of the 492 award notices for the same commodity class went to suppliers with under $1 million in federal contracts since Jan 2004.
Sources: CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022 (October 12, 2026); Treasury Board contracts data, bid counts from Apr 2022 on (October 13, 2026). Buyers are matched by name; Crown corporations such as Defence Construction Canada are not in the Treasury Board data.
New to bidding? How to bid on federal contracts · Get help with a bid
Who won the last ones like it
Recent CanadaBuys award notices with the same commodity code.
| Awarded | Supplier | What | Buyer | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 2026 | Not named here | Department of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness (PS) | $435,950 | |
| Apr 2026 | Not named here | Public Health Agency of Canada (PHAC) | $192,463 | |
| Dec 2025 | SYSTEMATIX IT SOLUTIONS INC., SYSTEMATIX TECHNOLOGIES DE L'INFORMATION INC., LES SERVICES CONSEILS SYSTEMATIX INC., SYSTEMATIX TECHNOLOGY CONSULTANTS INC., in Joint Venture | Phoenix Operations | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $3,447,870 |
| Dec 2025 | Not named here | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $4,000,000 | |
| Feb 2025 | PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP | Third Party Benchmarking and Assurance Services | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $2,609,263 |
| Feb 2025 | Deloitte Inc. | Third Party Benchmarking and Assurance Services | Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC) | $2,609,263 |
| Jan 2025 | Aerospace Industries Association of Canada | Organization and Management of Canada’s Presence at the Paris and Farnborough International Airshows in 2025, 2026 and 2027 | Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada (ISED) | $789,959 |
| Aug 2024 | Systemscope Inc. | Strategic Advisory, Business Consulting and Change Management Services | Public Services and Procurement Canada (PSPC) | $2,433,446 |
| Dec 2023 | Kpmg Llp | Human Resource Consultant (Senior) – Job Evaluation Tools - Pay Equity | Canada Revenue Agency | $447,480 |
| Sep 2023 | PricewaterhouseCoopers | Shared Services Canada – Solutions-Based Informatics Professional Services Supply Arrangement—Domains of Expertise- Business Transformation – Strategic Advisory Services | Shared Services Canada | $19,200,960 |
| Sep 2023 | Veritaaq Technology House Inc. | Shared Services Canada – Solutions-Based Informatics Professional Services Supply Arrangement—Domains of Expertise- Business Transformation – Strategic Advisory Services | Shared Services Canada | $19,200,960 |
| Sep 2023 | Deloitte Inc. | Shared Services Canada – Solutions-Based Informatics Professional Services Supply Arrangement—Domains of Expertise- Business Transformation – Strategic Advisory Services | Shared Services Canada | $19,200,960 |
| Aug 2023 | Accenture | Data Strategy | OSFI | $548,050 |
| Aug 2023 | Sts'ailes | 21847-230064 - Community Engagement Services | Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) | $223,260 |
| Jun 2023 | Chatterhigh Communications Inc. | Learn about your taxes: Intervention for high school students | Administration Directorate, Canada Revenue Agency | $147,465 |
Values as awarded, from $147,465 to $19,200,960.
Who wins most in this commodity class
Suppliers with the most award notices in the same six-digit UNSPSC class since 2022. Notices that give no value count in Awards, not in Total.
| Supplier | Awards | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Gartner Canada | 25 | $19.7M |
| Experis Canada Inc. | 15 | $90.8M |
| Teksystems Canada Corp./Société Teksystems Canada | 14 | $151M |
| Deloitte Inc. | 14 | $121M |
| S.i. Systems ULC | 12 | $41.9M2 not stated |
| Altis Recruitment & Technology Inc. | 12 | $39.7M1 not stated |
| DONNA CONA INC., IBM CANADA LIMITED/IBM CANADA LIMITÉE, in Joint Venture | 11 | $60.2M |
| Tato Recruiting Inc., S.i. Systems ULC., in Joint Venture | 10 | $103M |
| Accenture Inc. | 9 | $113M1 not stated |
| Akkodis Canada Inc. | 8 | $72.4M |
CanadaBuys award notices since Aug 2022. They overlap the Treasury Board contract figures and are never added to them. Source: CanadaBuys open data, October 12, 2026.