ContractTrail

Quebec

Government contracts in Gatineau

Federal contracts to vendors whose postal code places them in Gatineau.

Total value
$1.2B
Contracts
10,950
Median contract
$25K
Non-competitive
35%
of 8,740 contracts that say how they were awarded

Federal contracts over $10,000, contracts dated Jan 2004 to Sep 2026, each counted once at its latest reported value. Source: Treasury Board proactive publication of contracts, published October 13, 2026. Placed by the vendor’s postal code, which fewer than half of contracts give: totals here understate what vendors in this place got.

Top vendors

The vendors with the most contract value here.

Plus 3,778 contracts ($288M) to individuals, sole proprietors and vendors this site does not name. They count in every total above. Why

Buyers

The departments and agencies that bought.

What was bought

By the Treasury Board object code each contract was filed under.

Largest contracts

DateVendorBuyerValue
Nov 2018Boless Inc.Public Services and Procurement Canada$67,401,254
Feb 20263990591 Canada Inc.National Defence$63,650,640
Feb 2018E D Brunet Et Associés Canada Inc.Public Services and Procurement Canada$21,611,470
May 2019The Fia Group, 4083261 Canada Inc.Royal Canadian Mounted Police$14,996,973
Dec 2022Versatil BPI Inc.Shared Services Canada$14,242,192
Nov 2024Motorola Solutions Canada LtdRoyal Canadian Mounted Police$13,678,539
Dec 2022Versatil BPI Inc.Shared Services Canada$10,443,241
Nov 2024Stratext Construction IncAcoustique SM14315677 Canada Inc.Global Affairs Canada$8,573,207
Oct 20163990591 Canada Inc.Canadian Space Agency$8,071,166
Jan 2025Versatil BPI Inc.Shared Services Canada$8,028,754
Nov 2017Bell CanadaShared Services Canada$7,824,063
Mar 202614315677 Canada IncAcoustique SMGlobal Affairs Canada$7,214,581
Apr 2014Bell CanadaShared Services Canada$6,735,372
Feb 2026Asokan Business Interiors Inc.Canada Revenue Agency$6,100,000
Dec 2025Motorola Solutions Canada LtdCanada Border Services Agency$5,829,498
Mar 2011Cogniva Information Solutions Inc.National Defence$5,825,035
Dec 2023Versatil BPI Inc.Shared Services Canada$5,784,854
Oct 2015Inter Outaouais Inc.National Defence$5,529,149
Dec 2022Versatil BPI Inc.Shared Services Canada$5,447,273
Jun 2024Defran Inc.National Research Council Canada$5,340,807

Latest contracts

DateVendorBuyerValue
Jun 2026Morin Isolation & Toitures LteePublic Services and Procurement Canada$56,466
Jun 2026Simbol Test SystemsNational Research Council Canada$24,351
Jun 20264220820 Canada Inc.Public Services and Procurement Canada$34,996
Jun 20264220820 Canada Inc.Public Services and Procurement Canada$28,250
Jun 2026Asokan Business Interiors Inc.Courts Administration Service$24,098
Jun 2026Asokan Business Interiors Inc.Public Services and Procurement Canada$24,912
Jun 20268251754 Canada Inc.Public Services and Procurement Canada$29,380
Jun 20267130988 Canada Inc.Public Services and Procurement Canada$11,300
Jun 2026Morin Isolation & Toitures LteePublic Services and Procurement Canada$24,999
Jun 2026The Fia Group, 4083261 Canada Inc.Natural Resources Canada$11,028
Jun 2026Inter Outaouais Inc.National Defence$2,286,092
Jun 2026Asokan Business Interiors Inc.Fisheries and Oceans Canada$37,629
Jun 20267130988 Canada Inc.Public Services and Procurement Canada$39,550
Jun 2026Orkestra Marketing Inc.Canadian Space Agency$24,892
Jun 2026Asokan Business Interiors Inc.Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada$26,551
Jun 20268251754 Canada Inc.Public Services and Procurement Canada$39,047
Jun 20268251754 Canada Inc.Public Services and Procurement Canada$39,324
Jun 20267130988 Canada Inc.Public Services and Procurement Canada$13,540
Jun 20267130988 Canada Inc.Public Services and Procurement Canada$39,550
Jun 20266514928 Canada IncPublic Services and Procurement Canada$39,494

By year

Contracts by the year they were dated.

YearContractsTotal
200470$2.3M
2005151$3.7M
2006205$5.8M
2007213$5.6M
2008201$10.7M
2009194$9.6M
2010230$11.5M
2011226$14.4M
2012203$15.6M
2013211$16M
2014299$24.8M
2015336$28.7M
2016370$38.6M
2017572$69.1M
2018706$143M
2019837$76.8M
2020661$61.6M
2021818$66.2M
20221,028$117M
20231,077$134M
2024941$137M
2025929$119M
2026472$124M

How they were awarded

As the department reported it; older contracts often don't say.

Procurement methodContractsTotal
Competitive3,667$562M
Competitive: open bidding1,335$338M
Non-competitive3,026$136M
Not stated2,210$97.5M
Competitive: selective tendering684$90.4M
Advance contract award notice28$11.2M

Goods, services or construction

TypeContractsTotal
Services5,351$535M
Goods2,189$355M
Construction1,228$241M
Not stated2,182$105M