ContractTrail

Quebec

Government contracts in Montréal

Federal contracts to vendors whose postal code places them in Montréal.

Total value
$15.5B
Contracts
18,430
Median contract
$28K
Non-competitive
38%
of 16,666 contracts that say how they were awarded

Federal contracts over $10,000, contracts dated Jan 2004 to Sep 2026, each counted once at its latest reported value. Source: Treasury Board proactive publication of contracts, published October 13, 2026. Placed by the vendor’s postal code, which fewer than half of contracts give: totals here understate what vendors in this place got.

Top vendors

The vendors with the most contract value here.

Plus 1,955 contracts ($219M) to individuals, sole proprietors and vendors this site does not name. They count in every total above. Why

Buyers

The departments and agencies that bought.

What was bought

By the Treasury Board object code each contract was filed under.

Largest contracts

DateVendorBuyerValue
Jun 2015Groupe Signature Sur Le Saint LaurentDepartment of Housing, Infrastructure and Communities$5,037,566,403
May 2019Esap Project Co Limited PartnershipPublic Services and Procurement Canada$4,407,205,649
Dec 2023Sun Life Assurance Company of CanadaHealth Canada$746,698,598
Apr 2017WSP Canada Inc.Public Services and Procurement Canada$689,884,261
Oct 2020Metro Supply Chain Inc.Public Health Agency of Canada$236,620,029
Apr 2023WSP Canada Inc.Public Services and Procurement Canada$171,249,817
Feb 2026Safran Trusted 4D Canada Inc.National Defence$135,764,205
Jun 2020Bombardier Inc.National Defence$110,525,746
Nov 2021B.T.L. Construction inc.Public Services and Procurement Canada$67,901,572
Feb 2022Cossette Media Inc.Elections Canada$67,579,035
Oct 2021Energere Inc.Public Services and Procurement Canada$51,576,387
Sep 2018Bell CanadaElections Canada$45,077,572
Oct 2024Metro Supply Chain Inc.Public Health Agency of Canada$36,792,000
Apr 2019St-Denis Thompson inc.Public Services and Procurement Canada$32,266,323
Jul 2021CGI Inc.Employment and Social Development Canada$29,661,237
Jan 2026Metro Supply Chain Inc.Public Health Agency of Canada$28,544,083
Jun 2015Banctec (Canada), Inc.Public Services and Procurement Canada$27,519,128
Sep 2022Acosys Consulting Services Inc.Shared Services Canada$26,837,500
Jul 2022Metro Supply Chain Inc.Public Health Agency of Canada$24,869,751
May 2026Services Equans IncNational Research Council Canada$22,867,146

Latest contracts

DateVendorBuyerValue
Jun 2026Ivalua Canada, Inc.Shared Services Canada$137,041
Jun 2026WSP Canada Inc.Public Services and Procurement Canada$21,845
Jun 2026Roche DiagnosticsPublic Health Agency of Canada$80,906
Jun 2026Alithya Canada Inc.Pacific Economic Development Canada$34,590
Jun 2026RollanTech Inc.National Defence$126,447
Jun 2026Bureau Cooopération InteruniversitaireNational Defence$18,438
Jun 2026McKESSON CANADACorrectional Service of Canada$19,796
Jun 2026McKESSON CANADACorrectional Service of Canada$19,515
Jun 2026Commissionnaires du QuebecCanada Border Services Agency$11,468
Jun 2026Language Research Development GroupPublic Services and Procurement Canada$78,574
Jun 2026Underwear Mills IncCorrectional Service of Canada$23,100
Jun 2026Mecanicaction Inc.Correctional Service of Canada$56,012
Jun 2026Mecanicaction Inc.Correctional Service of Canada$34,033
Jun 2026McKESSON CANADACorrectional Service of Canada$30,524
Jun 2026Genome QuebecAgriculture and Agri-Food Canada$11,389
Jun 2026Language Research Development GroupPublic Services and Procurement Canada$71,679
Jun 2026Corps Canadien Des CommissionnairesPublic Services and Procurement Canada$13,000
Jun 2026Corps Canadien Des CommissionnairesPublic Services and Procurement Canada$13,000
Jun 2026HEC MontréalCorporation de l'École des hautesétudes commerciales de MontréalGlobal Affairs Canada$24,000
Jun 2026Terminotix Inc.Correctional Service of Canada$54,363

By year

Contracts by the year they were dated.

YearContractsTotal
200443$4.1M
200597$9.1M
200656$13.4M
200783$14.5M
200886$10.6M
2009110$10.5M
2010151$15.3M
2011205$14.8M
2012219$32.6M
2013229$34.5M
2014299$50.6M
2015337$5.2B
2016395$80.6M
2017647$841M
2018812$201M
20191,009$4.6B
20201,022$614M
20211,490$557M
20222,496$582M
20232,580$1.4B
20242,514$437M
20252,371$364M
20261,179$359M

How they were awarded

As the department reported it; older contracts often don't say.

Procurement methodContractsTotal
Competitive6,890$7.4B
Competitive: open bidding2,912$6.8B
Non-competitive6,238$766M
Not stated1,764$197M
Advance contract award notice119$163M
Competitive: selective tendering507$127M

Goods, services or construction

TypeContractsTotal
Services12,293$10.1B
Construction262$4.6B
Goods4,071$533M
Not stated1,804$199M